thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

78 books are now \"in the wild\" and some jokes

Guess what I did today. I released 78 books "into the wild", at 3 used bookstores, one Boston Market bathroom, and one medical center waiting room. Woo-hoo!!! Got 4 empty boxes, $16 cash, $77 store credit, and 3 new books out of the deal. This bookcrossing.com thing is just too cool.

Ok, here are some funnies that D sent me that made me laugh out loud, so I thought I'd share them here.

Also, I have to go pack to go see C tomorrow after work.

So you get jokes. :) Enjoy!

When I stopped the bus to pick up Chris for preschool, noticed an older woman hugging him as he left the house. "Is that your grandmother? " I asked. "Yes," Chris said. "She's come to visit us for Christmas." "How nice," I said. "Where does she live? " "At the airport," Chris replied. "Whenever we want her, we just go out there and get her. "

This little grandmother was surprised by her 7-year- old grandson one morning. He had made her coffee. She drank what was the worst cup of coffee in her life. When she got to the bottom, there were three of those little green army men in the cup. She said, "Honey, what are these army men doing in my coffee? " Her grandson said, "Grandma, it says on TV 'The best part of waking up is soldiers in your cup! '"

A three-year-old boy went with his dad to see a new litter of kittens. On returning home, he breathlessly informed his mother, "There were two boy kittens and two girl kittens. " "How did you know that? " his mother asked. "Daddy picked them up and looked underneath", he replied. "I think it's printed on the bottom. "

While working for an organization that delivers lunches to elderly shut-ins, I used to take my four-year-old daughter on my afternoon rounds. She was unfailingly intrigued by the various appliances of old age, particularly the canes, walkers and wheelchairs. One day I found her staring at a pair of false teeth soaking in a glass. As I braced myself for the inevitable barrage of questions, she merely turned and whispered, "The tooth fairy will never believe this! "

7:52 p.m. - 2002-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn