thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

talking.... how to start

Some cat stole the pen off the refrigerator that goes with the grocery list there. Tiny buttheads. I know what you're thinking: how do I know it was a cat that stole it? Well, because CDog is too BIG to get up on top of the refrigerator. He's an 87 lb black lab, in case you didn't know. So I just can't picture him up there. Can you?

I woke up at 3am and the dog was snoring and clicking and dream-woofing and D was breathing loud and I was achey from my shot so I got up and took some tylenol and went downstairs and crawled in bed in the guestroom. MaxKitty came down with me and curled up under the covers with me by my feet and purred me back to sleep eventually.

Until I went back to sleep though, I was thinking about this weekend with C. The conversations we might have. Just how those conversations might START. I think that's the hard part, starting. What will I say?

So.... let's talk about our relationship.

Is this relationship working for you?

What do you want, really really want?

It's been 10 months, and we seem to have nothing left to talk about.

We only talk about what we did today, our respective cats, and your recovery from surgery. Why do we never talk about our feelings?

Let's talk about feelings.

*sigh*

Or we might just not talk about stuff at all. I really hope we do though. I know, I can MAKE it happen. I hope it's not too ouchy.

6:27 a.m. - 2002-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn