thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Best Ever

Tomorrow, C and I are going to go see Melissa Etheridge Live In Concert. We have row G seats, and premier parking, and go-to-the-front-of-the-line tickets. She went ALL OUT when she bought them. I'm responsible for dinner. Deciding, as well as paying. Will have to think on that all day tomorrow, because she doesn't want to have to think about it at all. Suggestions are welcome.

Work has been CRAZY busy yesterday and today, and I'm sure tomorrow will be too, as well as next week, next month, and the rest of the year, and January and most of February too. So much so that I don't know that it'll be worth talking/writing about. Unless I end up having a nervous breakdown, killing my computer, or getting a new job. Some of which are more possible than others. Which is which depends on the day.

PCat and MCat stayed at the cat hotel while D and I were both gone. It's a nice kennel/cattery, but everytime we leave the two of them there, PCat gets sick, and MCat doesn't. This time, she started sneezing as soon as we got home, so I called the vet and was planning to bring her in this morning. However, by this morning, she'd pretty much stopped sneezing, so I didn't. And tonight, I haven't heard her sneeze once since I got home. And these are BIG sneezes too.... even though she's upstairs, I'd still hear them from down here.

Oh! Best Kitty Picture Ever is here:

That's Hank (big brother) and Murph (baby sister). Are they the cutest pair you've ever seen? Tracy tells me that they're best friends, and Hank looks after Murph. If he can't find her, he'll walk around calling her till she comes out. Hank's a Maine Coon, about a year old, and Murph is a mutt, about 10 weeks now. You can see more pictures of Murph and her brothers here if you've a mind to do so.

I just talked to D, he's still at NS's, will be coming home on Sunday. He was just checking in, nothing much going on, except she's 4 games ahead in their ongoing cribbage tournament. Go her! :)

8:20 p.m. - 2004-06-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn