thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no, I'm not dead, just reading a lot

Just a quickie to let you know that I haven't died, have just been busy reading my new Stephen King books, which are just yummilicious. I read Book VI, Song of Susannah, in ONE DAY last weekend. Granted, it was only 350+ pages, and I didn't have anything else to do, but it was good. However, Book VII, The Dark Tower, is upwards of 800 pages, and is much denser. Also sadder, in that I know it's the LAST one. [sob]

Work has been busy, we are ramping up more for the rollout. Have been in training all week, mornings, learning the ins and outs of Material Management, MRP, material masters, vendor masters, inforecords, sourcelists, and the like. I know, you wish you were me, don't you?

Today was the last day of the MM training, and tomorrow is my reward for being such a good girl and learning so much all week. I'm taking the afternoon for myself. All afternoon. Don't know exactly what I'm going to do, but I have a few ideas.

D is buying, has ordered, NS a new Dell for Xmas. She and her kids have an old computer which is on its last legs. This new one, in addition to being a bazillion times better, stronger, faster than what she has now, also comes with a free printer, and a free upgrade to a 17" flat panel display, which D is going to give to his mom for Xmas. NS doesn't need the monitor, and Mom would love it. He's going to get one of his brothers, the one who makes a shitload of money, to help pay for it (ie: to pay for it). So that'll be good. And NS will absolutely shit a brick when she finds out. It's being shipped to here, and will be configured and here when she's here at Xmas, but we will tell her it's for one of his clients. Then, on 1/2/05, when they leave to go back to her place, I'll ship it out to her. It will arrive at her place, and she will be muy surprised. I just wish I could see that. :)

Getting my hair cut/colored on Saturday, I was scheduled to get it done tonight, but the girl who does it was sick, to the point of throwing up. I told her I'd rather have her NOT throw up in my hair, thanks for asking! :) So, Saturday morning at 10am. Mahogany again.

Also on the schedule for the weekend, laundry, reading, napping, computering and more reading. Yes, it's an exciting life, wouldn't you agree?

8:41 p.m. - 2004-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn