thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my little piece of heaven

I'm getting this:

and this:

and this:

for Christmas.

I've already gotten the shelves (not put together yet) and the lamp, and have rearranged things in the library (where all my books are) in anticipation of the chaise arriving on 12/1.

That will help me a LOT to get through the holiday season, particularly with an 8 year old boy with WAY too much energy in the house for 10 days. To have a place to go and just chill and read, in a comfy chair, probably with a cat and/or blanket. I have also moved the candles that NS gave me for Christmas last year in there, for a little bit of atmosphere enhancement.

The additional bookcase is for my "to be read" books, which I will move up from the living room, where I currently do my reading, into the library, with the rest of my books. It will be my sanctuary. No talking computers, no TV, no sound at all, except for the sound of turning pages and purring cats.

Sounds like heaven to me. I can't WAIT till the chaise gets here.

I hope they don't fuck me over and tell me it's out of stock. I just went to the website to get the picture, and it wasn't on the site anymore, which makes me wonder if I got the last one. However, thanks to Google desktop search, I had a cached copy of it on my computer. Because, as we all know, Google Rocks!

6:51 a.m. - 2004-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn