thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nothing much going on really

I'm feeling MUCH better now, almost back to normal except for drainage and infrequent cough to clear said drainage.

Went to a party last night after work at the cute British girl's house (I had a crush on her a while back, we flirted a lot). She might be moving to Switzerland, but maybe not. This was supposed to be a going-away party, but it turned into just a maybe-going-away party. It was a lot of fun. There were about 25 people there, mostly from work, but a few who used to work at my company, but don't anymore, and a few spouses/significant others.

I didn't feel like quite as much of an outsider as I tend to at these kind of gatherings, and I'm not sure what the difference was. I didn't drink excessively (only one Smirnoff Ice and one apple-martini), and then switched to just plain water, because I knew I needed to drive home. I did taste someone's chocolate martini (no alcohol in THAT, not so's you'd notice anyway... yummmmmm!) and someone else's Jagermeister (BLECH!!!! that stuff's disgusting..... like cough medicine, only worse).

Not an exciting day today here at home: working on one computer which we will deliver tomorrow, grocery store, nap, dinner, watching TV with D. Now I have a glass of wine and I hear my book and my chair calling me from upstairs. So that's where I'll be. :)

7:05 p.m. - 2005-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn