thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You will never guess in a million years....

Guess what we get to do next Friday night? Go on, guess.

Ok, give up? We bought tickets yesterday to go see Paula Poundstone next Friday! Not only that..... but because I visited her website and signed up for her email mailing list......

We get to go BACKSTAGE and MEET PAULA POUNDSTONE!!!! How freakin' cool is that!!!

This is how it all came about.

> > > -----Original Message-----
> > > From: Paula Poundstone [mailto:[email protected]]
> > > Sent: Thursday, February 24, 2005 6:02 PM
> > > Subject: Paula Poundstone
> > >
> > > We're updating Paula's site.
> > > Please tell me the city and state you live in so that we can
> > > advise you when Paula will be in your area.
> > > Thank you.
> > > Sincerely,
> > > Bonnie Burns
> > > Personal Manager

> > --------- Original Message -------------
> > Subject: RE: Paula Poundstone
> > Date: Thu, 24 Feb 2005 18:27:51 -0500
> > To: "'Paula Poundstone'"
> >
> >
> > [my town]
> > Next Friday.
> > Already have tickets. :)

> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Paula Poundstone [mailto:[email protected]]
> > Sent: Thursday, February 24, 2005 6:42 PM
> > Subject: RE: Paula Poundstone
> >
> > Oh, but you don't have my personal invitation to go backstage
> > after the performance for a brief meet and greet with Paula
> > because you visited our website. How about that? Now that I
> > know where you live, I can extend the offer.
> >
> > Just let me know if you would be interested in this, and I'll
> > make the arrangements. Bring a camera, get your pix taken.
> > Hope you enjoy the show!
> > Sincerely, Bonnie Burns
> ---------- Original Message -------------
> Subject: RE: Paula Poundstone
> Date: Thu, 24 Feb 2005 18:49:17 -0500
> To: "'Paula Poundstone'"
>
>
> Oh, we would DEFINITELY be interested in this!!!! We as in my
> husband D and I.
>
> My friend C and her gf Susan are going to be soooooo jealous.......
> Any way they could come back and meet Paula too?
>

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Paula Poundstone [mailto:[email protected]]
> Sent: Thursday, February 24, 2005 7:32 PM
> Subject: RE: Paula Poundstone
>
> Yes yes, all of you. Should I just put you down + 3?
> When the show is over, ask an usher to direct you to the
> backstage. Tell them your name is on a list to be cleared to
> go see Paula. it won't be a problem. It will be easy. have
> fun. Bring camera if you like, get your pix taken w/Paula.
> She won't mind. She'll be flattered.
> Either way, have a good time and enjoy the show.
> (Aren't you glad you answered me back?)
> BB
-----Original Message-----

Sent: Thursday, February 24, 2005 7:42 PM
To: 'Paula Poundstone'
Subject: RE: Paula Poundstone

Bonnie,

Yes, we are THRILLED to be able to meet Paula. We've been fans for years. And when I say years, I mean a LONG time. We went to see her in Western New York (Niagara Falls area), probably almost 15 years ago. She was opening for some musical group we'd never heard of, The Nylons. We had no idea who they were or what the music was like, but we wanted to see Paula! Needless to say, we became Nylons fans too, but Paula was our introduction to them.

So yes, put me down + 3. My husband, who is blind, will be bringing his guide dog, who is a black lab, and is very sweet and mellow.

Now I get to tell my friends what kind of treat they're in for next Friday. Heh. This should be FUN.

Thanks!!!

So then, I sent an email to C that said just this: So, you wanna go backstage and meet her after the show with us?

And then waited for the phone to ring. Took about 8 minutes. Heh. She wasn't believing me at first, and then she was SO excited. And so am I! This is going to be so cool!!!

8:06 p.m. - 2005-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn