thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nice and quiet.....

Hear that? It's the sound of quiet. Peaceful. And why is that? Because D has gone to Cleveland for 10 days, as of yesterday morning.

I had a really good day yesterday. After I dropped him off at the airport, I came home and cleaned the house. Vacuumed. Magic-Eraser-ed a bunch of places on the walls. Stripped the beds (mine and his) and washed all the sheets and my mattress cover. Fed the cats a little early, and then went over to C's for dinner and smokin' and drinkin'.

We watched Cathy Ladman on Comedy Central. We watched an Eddie Izzard DVD. He is HYSTERICAL. We played Scrabble and made up new rules, the most important of which being that if you put down a word that's not an actual word, but you can make up a definition that everyone agrees with, then you get the points. Also, we (I) decided that words don't have to always go left to right, or top to bottom. They can go bottom to top, but only if you turn the letters upside down.

I have the Scrabble board here, and since it's the one that D can play, the tiles are all still in place. I'll take a picture of the board and write up the definitions so you can see what fun it was. I have no idea who won, we counted points for each turn, and I wrote them down, but I never added them up.

We were drinking Rum Smoothies. Flavored rum, like coconut, mango, pineapple, and ice, in a blender. Yummy. Oh, and smoking skunky pot too. Man, that stuff was GOOD. One hit just about killed my throat, but that one was all I needed. Woo-hoo!!! Wow.

Anyway, since we were drinking etc, I stayed over, slept on the sofabed in the living room. Sam the kitty, whose 1st birthday was today, slept with me for a while, which was good. I got up about 7am and got dressed and said goodbye. They were still sleeping. Well, C sat up to say goodbye, but I'm positive she went back to sleep.

It made me a little sad to see them kissing and stuff. Not because I want her back, but because I got nobody. S asked me once if I were comfortable, and I said, actually, I'm not comfortable. She asked in what manner was I uncomfortable, and I said, Well, I'm PHYSICALLY comfortable. Emotionally uncomfortable. She asked if there was anything she could do. I said, you know anybody? So we talked about me maybe going next time to the lesbian reading group that they go to, they said most everyone that was there was single except for them. So I'll probably do that next time, whenever that is.

Today was also a good day. Got home from C's, fed the (starving)(not) cats, took a shower, talked to MT online and phone and cam, and felt VERY VERY relaxed after we got off. Got off the phone, I mean. ;) Went to the store (or maybe I did that yesterday, I don't know). Then went to the mall, the big mall, and went to Organized Living after lunch. That store is full of temptation for me. Almost as much as a bookstore! However, I had a mall gift card, so I was able to buy some things that I couldn't really come up with a justification for. Little stuff, suction hooks and towel grabbers. What I went there to buy though was the CD organizer, and it rocks. It's very cool, and it's not even half full yet. He might not like it much, but tough.

After leaving the mall, I came back closer to home and went to MalWart. My original purpose was just to get cat food and hairball stuff, but they had some cute shirts on clearance ($2.00!!!!) so I browsed and found a couple, and a couple pairs of comfy pants.

Came home, put stuff away, and organized the damn CDs. :) Ate dinner, read for a while, played some computer games I haven't played for several years, looked for some of my diary images to re-upload, which I don't have. Oh well.

So, there ya go. My weekend.

8:13 p.m. - 2005-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn