thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3 days in the life of ThatGrrrl.... or bits and pieces of them anyway

So, Friday? After I said I was going to go back to bed? Well, I didn't. I did all my normal morning stuff, including taking a shower and getting dressed.

And THEN I went back to bed. For 2 hours. Got up, lazed around, had lunch, and took a nap. For another 2 hours.

Did not go to the margarita/pool party Friday evening. Did not call to express my regrets at not being able to attend. Just lazed around and rested.

My theory is that being bored at work de-energizes me, the opposite of when I'm really really busy and I have lots of adrenaline-based energy.

Makes sense to me. :) Which is really all that matters.

Yesterday.... Saturday.... I don't remember. I know we went out to the lawyer's office and did some computer stuff. I might have had a nap. Did some more arranging of stuff for JE's room, washed all the sheets on all the beds.

Today, though..... got to see my sweetie... :) Just for an hour or so, he was stealing time while the wife unit was at work. But we managed to have fun in my big chair, even if it was abbreviated. And D was totally cool with Ed coming over, which totally rocks.


Do you have a friend that, when you chat with them, it's all about them, all the time? No matter if you've just fallen in love, or had a baby, or burned down your house, they're always, yeah, that's great/sad/too bad, but here's what happened to ME. Yeah, that's what I'm experiencing, chatting with B. All her, all the time. Annoying. Does she ask about me and my life? She does not.


I have to work tomorrow. Then I'm off on Tuesday, the day that NS and JE arrive. Then work on Wednesday, when I will probably get to have lunch with Ed. Thursday is NS's birthday, we're going to go to the big mall and buy her a nice spice rack for her bday. Then hopefully Friday, Ed and I will get together in a room somewhere. Today, he said to me, when we were planning on Thursday, which was later changed to Friday, "I'm going to FUCK you on Thursday! I'm going to tie you up and have you on Thursday!"

Of course, he also said, "Baby, you are so beautiful, so sexy, and I love you so much. I have never loved anyone as much as I love you." When I looked at him questioningly, he said, "Well, nobody that I'm not married to anyway."

I told him, "I'm not letting you go." He said, "You don't have to. Ever."

Ok then. I won't. :)

7:15 p.m. - 2005-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn