thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not even nine and a half weeks

So, it's been seven and a half weeks that I've been seeing Ed. Feels like the beginning of a very very long loving and wonderful relationship to me. He asked me today, when was it we met the first time? May 29, at the B&N at the mall. This Sunday, it will be 8 weeks.

He came over this afternoon, and we went directly to the bedroom, did not pass go, did not collect $200. Even with THREE towels, I still had to wash the sheets and mattress pad afterwards. I told him, this mattress pad has gotten washed more in the past 2 months than it has in the last 5 years! We need to figure something out. I don't really want to go to plastic sheets or anything like that.... lol... maybe a bright blue tarp with the towels on top. That would work. Might be noisy though.... crackly plastic. Ummm... shower curtain with towels on top? Maybe.... I do have a spare shower curtain, that might work. Then would only have to wash the shower curtain and towels, not the whole bedding ensemble.

But overall, just in general, it's going VERY well. I'm very happy with him. He's just what I needed. Not taking too much of my time, which allows me to do other things, but also being close enough for lunches or hot afternoons in my room more frequently than MT could ever be.

Remember when I used to have therapy with Ricki every Thursday afternoon? I was (selfishly) considering making something similar up, so I could have a regular "therapy" session with Ed. Like, if I scheduled a "therapy" session for Wednesdays at 1pm, then I could take that afternoon off regularly. I would still use vacation time, because I'm just about out of sick/personal days, but it would be a normal occurrence, rather than a spur of the moment thing. Like today was.

Just a thought. :)

7:48 p.m. - 2005-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn