thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

excellent.... it's all going according to my plan....

Ok, admit it. I'm brilliant. BRILLIANT, I tell you.

The shower curtain on the bed under the towel. Worked PERFECTLY. Towel was soaked. Bed was dry. Excellent!!!

And you know what? I don't feel the least bit guilty for leaving work at noon to go get some lovin' from my Daddy. Sometime, over the course of the next 7 days, I'll make up 4 hours of work. Probably. That's my story.

I do need to finish this stupid report though, the one that is kicking my ass a lot. Seems like no matter which avenue I try, I can't make it work. Tomorrow morning, when I'm refreshed, I'm going to go back to an option that I had discarded previously. See if I can figure out WHY I decided that option wouldn't work, and also, try to MAKE it work.

I'm sending my buddy Erianne a box of Dean Koontz books that have been gathering dust here at my house. If anyone else is interested in taking some books off my hands, let me know. You can go here to see what I've got available. Join for free, request the book(s), I'll ship it/them to you. How cool is that. :)

Oh.... D got jury duty summons in the mail today, for September. Joy. Not. PITA is more like it. Because not only does it mean that HE gets to go and sit and wait, it means that -I- probably do too. Unless he can get the Access paratransit to take him, which would be good. Better than me anyway. I'm not sure how it would work once he got off the bus though, getting into the building, up to the 5th floor, etc etc etc. And then they'd probably just excuse him ANYway cuz he can't see. Although maybe not. I don't know. He's going to decide if he wants to try to get out of it or try to figure out how to do it.

What else? Nothing. Going to go read. :)

7:17 p.m. - 2005-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn