thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it rained today.... outside too. ;)

Splish-splash. I love my new therapist. And he loves me right back. And it feels so good. :) I asked Ed today, do you ever get scared or worried when something feels like it's going so right? He said, no, it's when things aren't going right that I might get scared. He asked if I was scared or worried about us ending, and before I answered, he said, I don't see that happening anytime soon. Because, he said, you are so amazing, such an amazing woman, so loving and warm and sexy and caring, so beautiful, he said, I have never played with anyone that is as sexy as you are, never loved anyone the way I love you.

Which of course made me want to snuggle up in his arms and put down roots. He makes me so happy. :)

I was going to turn on the webcam so MT could maybe watch today, but when I turned on the laptop, it said it couldn't connect to our LAN, and of course I couldn't ask my network admin (D) why not, so I just turned it off instead. I don't know if MT would have been able to tune in anyway, he's at home today, heading for Kansas tomorrow AM.

Work has sucked a lot lately, because I've been so freakin' bored! Yesterday, I left at 3pm because I was bored, and sleepy, which is not a good combination for being at work. I came home and took a nap for an hour before dinner.

Today, same as yesterday, except I did actually have a few things to work on, which was good. However, I also had to leave at noon to get ready for my therapy appointment.

Which, by the way, and did I mention, was lovely? It was. :)

Email connectivity here at home though, sucks big purple weenies. As in, I can send, but it's like pulling teeth (permanent, rotten, impacted teeth) to receive mail. Not that I was getting much other than spam, but hey, it could happen that I would get a lovenote from my sweetie, or response to one of the text messages I sent him after he left here at 3:30.

Also, Monster.com showed me this job opening this morning, and I'm seriously considering applying for it.



Growing consulting/marketing company seeking highly motivated self starter with a full time commitment to run and implement database, email, web site and internet marketing strategies to help us achieve growth and sales goals.

The following skill set and attributes will ensure you the position:

Good follow through and follow up
Service orientated individual with excellent communication and grammar skills
Independent thinker who can work without micro management but can take direction
Computer proficiency is a must, including:
Microsoft Office (Word/Exel/Visio/Project/PowerPoint)
Front Page
Outlook
ACT!
Flash
ColdFusion
Website creation & Maintenance
And all Internet Technologies

This position is very unique and will be very project-oriented and has opportunity for career development for the right individual.
Compensation package is based on a salary plus performance bonuses.
No subcontractors or independent contractors. The position is for a full time employee.



Let's see, I'm motivated if I have something to do. I'm all about follow through and followup (love Outlook!). I'm highly customer oriented, communicate good (lol!) and have excellent grammar and spelling skills. I can definitely work independently, and take direction well. Highly computer literate and proficient. Outlook, Excel, Word especially, have used Project and PowerPoint, can learn new applications quickly. Have used FrontPage and am familiar with HMTL coding. Highly proficient in Saleslogix, which is the successor package to ACT! My shortcomings are in the website creation tools: Flash, ColdFusion. I have created and maintained a basic personal website in the past. And I have a lot of internet experience.

Of course, I have no idea what kind of salary range they're talking about, if it's less than what I'm making now, I don't think I can take a salary cut unless someone else in the household gets a paid position.

So, that's about it. Dinner is in the oven (tater-tot casserole) and will be ready in about 15 minutes. Which is good, because I'm starting to get hungry.

5:15 p.m. - 2005-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn