thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this week, Wednesday actually came on Wednesday!

Well, I applied for the job referred to here today, after an incredibly frustrating week of almost complete boredom. Got a form letter back asking me to fill out a questionnaire for further consideration, which I did a draft of tonight and asked D and NS for review and feedback before I send it off tomorrow morning.

Also on the front burner, whenever we're done with this impending federal agency audit (which hasn't actually happened yet, it's like the sword of Damocles or something), I'm going to talk to Bossman again, because, as wonderful as it sounded when he swore up and down he would make my work more challenging, it's just not happening. I found classes online to take, and told him about them, and nothing has happened. He's just too busy, and my stuff is less important than the fires he's putting out on an hourly basis.

And, I think I will probably talk to Bossman's boss, who is the president/general manager of our company in the US, and express my frustration at lack of challenges. I'm pretty sure he wants to make sure I stay, and am happy. He's the one that said, a couple weeks ago, when I jokingly said, Carl, I need a big fat raise, he said, in total seriousness, I know you do. I know you do.


Had a lovely therapy session today, but for a while this morning, I was afraid it wasn't going to happen at all. Ed's wife was home sick from work, and he was thinking he might have to stay home to tend to her. Fortunately, he didn't, and all was well and happy in the Kitten bedroom this afternoon. Very very well and very very happy. :) Both of us. Today, he got to experience both kinds of my orgasms, the original kind with the big vibrator and the new and improved Daddy thumb kind. I was plum wore out after that. But recovered enough eventually to enjoy his too. Of course. :)


I continue to send out books and get books in the mail through titletrader.com which you KNOW I'm loving a lot. I just got The Andromeda Strain in the mail today, an original 1970 issue, with a coverprice for a 300 page book of $1.25. I'm sure I've read it before, but it's been years.

So right now, while I'm waiting for a load of laundry to finish drying before bedtime, I'm going to go read something. Hope I can find a book!!!! ;)

8:52 p.m. - 2005-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn