thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my life in a few short paragraphs

Hmmmm.... brownie? NS just made brownies a little while ago, and they were just recently cut into (large-ish) hunks and distributed amongst the humans in residence. No dogs were allowed to have a brownie. No matter how cute they were.

Books. Got not one but TWO book club notifications today that said, if you don't buy three books from us pretty soon and fulfill your membership commitment, we're going to just charge you the average book price times 3 for each book club, so why not just order 3 books and 3 books and actually GET something from us instead of just paying us the money. I said, gee, when you put it like that, OK! So, I ordered online from SFBC.com three books, and will mail in an order for 3 more books to the LGBT bookclub. Then I can cancel both memberships, or not, but won't have to worry about running out of books.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Yeah, like THAT's ever going to happen. Not since I discovered titletrader.com and the joys of Media Mail postage. Seriously, I got 2 more books in the mail today, and have one still on request which has not been shipped even though I requested it 2 weeks ago. Plus the 6 that I just ordered which I will have to pay for (grumble grumble). Plus about 15 in the bookshelf, maybe 20.

So, Labor Day weekend. We went and saw puppies on Saturday, yellow labs. 7 weeks old. Very VERY cute. Of course. JE went to the beach with a friend from school so it was blessedly quiet all weekend. There was much reading. There was sitting out on the deck just chillin'. C and Susan came over yesterday to hang out because their power was out and they were bored. And then C had to come back later because her computer was dying, so we restored a Ghost backup and then she was happy again.

Don't know what else we did. I had a nap yesterday afternoon. I finished off the bottle of Peach Schnapps on Friday night, or Saturday night. There wasn't THAT much left, I'm not a lush. No, really!

I made a master list of things we buy at the grocery store on Sunday, and arranged it by what aisle each thing is in, and put it in a spreadsheet, printed it out, and put it on the refrigerator. Now we can just check the box of things to get, instead of having to write it on a list. Me? Overly organized? I don't think so.

Therapy tomorrow afternoon. Yay!

First carpool with AR (JG's replacement at work) went fine today, she's a nice girl. 28, married to her soulmate, still in luuuuuuuv with him. Loves to talk. We won't be carpooling on Wednesdays, of course, because I have therapy, but Thursday this week for sure. Don't know how many days a week we'll be doing that in the future. A couple or 3 or 4, but not 5, not while I still have therapy. :)

And speaking of therapy, and Ed... .did you realize it's been over 3 months since we met? I did. 3 months and a week, if you want to be picky about it. It's still good. Not quite as frequent in the contact dept as at first, but I suppose that's to be expected. We still chat and/or talk at least once a day, but it's not constant chatting while I'm at work, and sometimes I don't hear from him in the evening, because he's gone to sit in his chair in front of the TV and fallen asleep and then gone straight to bed. No biggie, it's still good. :)

So, there ya go. My life, these days.

8:17 p.m. - 2005-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn