thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Halloween Schmalloween

Yesterday was Halloween. C and Susan came over for dinner and to help us hand out candy. Everything happened at once, right at 5:15 or so, they arrived, I got home from work, dinner was being fixed, LawyerClient was on the phone to D, and JE was bouncing around the kitchen like he'd already eaten a whole bag of candy.

I just about lost my shit. Seriously considered having a shot of tequila. But didn't.

However, apparently, and not to my knowledge, NS was seriously annoyed at D because he was on the phone to LawyerClient and not helping with dinner (tacos).

Later, when she was out with JE and the other urchins, D said to me, maybe you should apologize to N, it all snowballed, blah blah blah. I don't even remember what else he said, because I was all like WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT!!!!! I didn't do ANYTHING wrong, and I have NOTHING to apologize for. Oh, I was steaming mad... .at him, for even suggesting that -I- apologize.

I think it was HIM who needed to apologize to her. Why he said that I should, I will never know.

I'm over it now, actually calmed down pretty quickly, but man, at the time...... I could have lashed out bigtime. Wonder what C and Susan thought, because they were right there in the room with us when he said that and I responded. They kind of pretended it didn't happen and talked about halloween candy or something.



Therapy tomorrow afternoon... yay!!! :) Busy at work.... yay!!! :) Books coming in the mail soon.....yay!!! :) Double miles on the Amex card for November and December... yay!!! :)

What else? That's all I've got for today. Yay!!! :)

7:51 p.m. - 2005-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn