thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a non-shaggy dog story

D sent this out to the guidedogs list he and NS subscribe to today. I had to share.

OK, so NS had to go to BigCity today for some training, and ThatGrrrl was taking her there. This is day two of training, and if things go well, she should be done after today.

Well, yesterday the transportation stuff went without a hitch, except her pickup was late, and they got caught in traffic.

This morning, everyone got up, got their showers taken, got all their snacks and water and stuff, and off they went.

About 10 minutes later, I went up to the bedroom to shave in the master bath, and I hear Simba (NS's dog guide) on the bed snoring. Now, I know something is definitely wrong with this picture. NS gone, Simba here. This is wrong.

So, I pick up the phone and call NS.

Me: So, which one of you is the bigger dummy? (I actually think he said moron, but whatever)

NS: What do you mean?

Me: Look in the way back of the car.

NS: Wait, the way back of the car? What do you... oh no. There's no DOG!

Me: She's here on the bed sleeping. *much laughter* I can also hear ThatGrrrl laughing hysterically in the background.

NS: I forgot my dog. I guess we'll be back to get her. I kinda might need her today, I think.

So, just remember, if you're going somewhere, take your dog.

Feel free to leave comments, they want to know what my hordes of readers think. :)

8:39 p.m. - 2005-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn