thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no, I'm not dead, just reading a lot (again)

Hi. Just wanted to let you know that there's nothing wrong, but there's also not a whole lot to write about. I've been reading a lot, finished the Heinlein book tonight. Had a lovely Wednesday therapy session, and we agreed that we would skip this coming week because he's going to be cooking a turkey (two actually) for T-giving, and JE is off school on Wednesday. However, I'm still taking Wed. afternoon off to come home and get NS and JE and then we're going to the airport at 5pm to pick up her other son, TheBoy, her son with D, who is coming for the long weekend and will be leaving on Monday afternoon.

I have the creepie-crawlies tonight because the ants came out of the cupboard and onto the counter and kitchen sink again, and I killed them, but it gave me the heebie-jeebies. And so ewwww. Get it off me!

Did a LOT of driving this weekend. Took D out to the lawyers office both days, so 4 roundtrips at 16 miles apiece. Also went to the local branch library yesterday for JE's school project, and then to the downtown library today for the same thing. Also grocery store this morning.

But one good thing about the library trips, I now have a library card, and while NS and JE were in the library this afternoon, I sat out in the car and read my book. Which was nice. Quiet. Peaceful.

And I also am going to take a bag of paperbacks to the local library and donate them, which will also release them into the wild, which is good, get them off my bookshelf. Make room for more!

Friday night, NS and JE went out to dinner with her sister and sister's boyfriend, who were in town for the week to golf. So D and I had dinner together, by ourselves, and sat at the table afterwards for over an hour, just talking about all kinds of things. Nothing earth shattering, just kind of catching up. It was actually pretty nice. We haven't had a chance to do that for quite a while.

Ok, back to the reading room!

7:09 p.m. - 2005-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn