thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no news, and lots of books

Well, no news on the Pat Godwin front, I've pretty much written off and am over the crushing. Although, if I do get a response to my email, I will still be of course, totally thrilled. But it's not likely to happen. So I'm moving on.

I haven't really had much going on lately, mostly going to work, listening to Bob & Tom on the iPod, reading diaries and reading my books. My ankle is mostly better, but the top of my foot area is still sore. Not sure what to think about that. Is there a band of muscle or something that goes like an anklet there that might have gotten torn? Is there a doctor in the house?

Had to have the HVAC guy come a couple days ago because the fan wouldn't turn off. Turned out that the blower under the house was clotted with dirt and mildew and needed cleaning, like 5 years ago, or so. So that was $350 unexpected expense. And when we had the plumber come and fix the pipes for the washer drain, another $300 unexpected expense. Luckily, I sold some stock options a month or so ago, and am getting the proceeds direct deposit tomorrow, which will barely cover those two items. So there's that.

Other than that, just loading up on books at paperbackswap.com and titletrader.com. What I need now is a vacation so I can read them. But that's what I've been doing a lot of, reading. Which is a good thing.

No therapy this week, Ed's wife was home with a sinus infection, and he's got a cold too, so we skipped this week. Instead, I went to MalWart with NS. We bought fun stuff like socks and toothpaste and almost bought a box of laundry detergent but it had a hole in it, so we didn't. We did, however, leave a trail all over the store of detergent. Heh.

Anyway, I'm going to go read for a little while longer and then go to bed. Exciting stuff, I tell ya.

9:22 p.m. - 2006-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn