thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just reading.... books, that is...

Well, mostly I've been reading for the last 4 days. I just finished a novel about Lizzie Borden. Now, granted, it WAS a novel, hence fiction, but still. Interesting. Before that, I read Hidden Prey by John Sandford, and before that, I read 1634: The Galileo Affair by S. M. Stirling. Those are the books that I've read, or finished, since the last entry. That's what I've been doing.

I have to do a lot of reading, because I have 31 books in my To Be Read shelves, and I have 4 more incoming from either Titletrader.com or Paperbackswap.com. Yes, it's true. I'm a book-a-holic. ;)

Oh, news on the job front. Finally got to talk to currentBossMan and CFOman and it's a done deal now. As of March 1, I will be reporting to CFOman, doing a lot more financial reporting stuff for him, but still doing any other reporting stuff for currentBossMan or whoever needs it done, just like I do now. Also, there's a pretty good chance that I might get to get some more training in SAP reporting, trying to wring information out of the system even more skillfully than I do now. Ha! ;) Anyway, it'll be official as of March 1, but unofficially will probably start doing more things for CFOman in the next week or two.

Um, what else? Nothing much. Nothing much of IMPORTANCE anyway. Sometimes things seem important when you first find out about them, but then you come to realize that they're really not at all. And the things that ARE important are all right here, or have been in the past and will be in the future. And nothing else really matters.

4:16 p.m. - 2006-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn