thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not even close to being dead

Still alive. Had a nice dinner with 2 ex-coworkers and one current co-worker at TheBigRedBird Restaurant tonight. They asked me what's new with me.

Ummm.... I got nuthin'. I go to work, I come home, I read, I go to sleep. Repeat 5 times. Enjoy the weekend of doing not much. Start all over again.

I'm reading The Mermaid Chair, which is a love story about a married woman and an almost-priest (hasn't taken his final vows yet). The whole soulmate part of it reminds me a little bit of me and RR years ago, except he wasn't a priest, just married. And much further away than this guy.

Anyway, it's 72 degrees, so I'm going to go get something cold to drink, because I'm hot.

But don't worry about me, I'm definitely not dead. I promise I'll tell you if I die, ok? :)

8:02 p.m. - 2006-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn