thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's been HOW long?

Ok, so here's a real entry. Let me catch you up on what's been going on since the last one.

Not a whole hell of a lot. D and N and JE are in Ohio where TheBoy graduated yesterday from his tech program. Go him! The three of them will be back tomorrow about 2:30pm (they went on Wednesday afternoon).

While they were gone, I took Thursday and Friday off work and slept in both days. Yeah, till all of 6:30am. Stupid cats. One to paw at my head and one to throw up in the hall outside my room.

There was no therapy this past Wednesday because Ed was at the coast or golfing or visiting his stepdaughter who was sick or something with the retired wife. However, there was retail therapy earlier today at Tarzhay, and there was nap therapy yesterday and today.

I cooked. Well, I made pasta salad from Suddenly Salad, and added stuff to it, and had that for lunch yesterday and today, and probably tomorrow too (because there's lots of leftovers). And I ate salad and smoked boneless pork chops for dinner both days, cold, because it's been warm here. Aren't you proud, I didn't have fast food even once.

And I know what for dinner is tomorrow already: sirloin tri-tip roast, marinated, and fruit salad which I made my very own self today.

Yesterday at 6 was a bridal shower for a girl at work and one of the attendees made fruit salad and I got inspired, so I bought fruit at the store today and cut stuff up and it's very yummy. Blueberries, blackberries, peaches, bananas, strawberries, pineapple.

I read The Time Traveler, finished it today, a classic by HG Wells. And today I started The Invisible Man, also by HGW. Not Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison. That's way different.

D's brother is out of the hospital, we visited him a week ago yesterday, he was glad to see us, and it was good to see him. He was glad to have me rub my boobies on him when I hugged him too. He's a perv. ;) I'd do him. (did I say that out loud?)

I did have therapy the day before we went to visit him, so that was a week ago this past Wednesday, and that was wonderful, as always.

I just watched The Naked Gun with Leslie Nielsen from 1988, way before OJ Simpson got in trouble (he's in the movie). It was kinda funny. Would probably have been funnier if I'd been a: intoxicated or b: watching it with C. However, I wasn't any of those things. So it was just mildly amusing. Not nearly as funny as Airplane or Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

I think that's all I've got. This hasn't been an official hiatus, just a slow time, I suppose. Lots of reading. Relaxing. Not so much writing. I'll try to not let it go so long. If you're worried about me, just send me an email, I answer email right away. Promise. :)

9:03 p.m. - 2006-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn