thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a very busy saturday

Yesterday was a busy day for a Saturday.

1. While D and N brushed the dogs outside, I vacuumed up all the dog hair on the main floor that they'd left inside. There was a lot. Both inside and outside. Like, a pillow's worth outside. If you wanted a pillow that smells like a wet dog anyway. Which I wouldn't. But if you want it, it's in a bag in the big garbage can outside. Or you can wait till next week, when I'm sure there will be another one.

2. Reading outside on the deck while cooling down from vacuuming. I'm reading The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America which is pretty interesting. Non-fiction, but it reads like fiction.

3. Showers.

4. N and JE and I went to the mall. D stayed home with the dogs.

5. The three of us had ginormous pieces of pizza for lunch.

6. Then we went to the eye place for JE to get his eyes examined, and a new pair of glasses ordered. I also got mine adjusted.

7. N and I went to OldnotArmy and she got 4 shirts for $2.10, which was quite a deal. She had a $30 gift card that a friend gave her for her bday, so she only paid the tax on them. And they were on sale.

8. While we were there, JE was in the video game cafe playing something.

9. Then we came home, and a decision was made to have Quiznos for dinner. Which, yum.

10. I read for a while, then took a nap till 5:30.

11. Went and got dinner and brought it back. Forgot to use my Oops! credit there, so we'll have to have Quiznos again sometime. Darn!

12. Watched 4 episodes of Reno911! on DVD.

13. Read for a little while.

14. The 4 of us played Uno! until about 10 when we called it a game because 3 of the 4 of us were yawning. JE won, by a lot.

15. Realized how much we'd gotten done yesterday, which explained why a. I was tired, and b. It felt like a long day.

16. Went to bed.

17. Dreamed about MT and his back problems (he has a herniated disk 2nd from the bottom).

Hopefully today won't be quite so busy. I did sleep in till almost 8am which is almost unheard of for me.

8:31 a.m. - 2006-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn