thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this entry will NOT self-destruct

I have a TERRIBLE problem. And only you can help.

I am a member of 3 different book trading sites: paperbackswap.com, titletrader.com and frugalreader.com.

Between the three sites, I have 8+21+10=39 book credits. That means I can request up to 39 books from these sites.

And I don't have anything in mind to request. Oh, sure, you might point out that I have 35 books on my ToBeRead shelves. And you'd be right. But still. These 39 points are burning a hole in my virtual pocket.

So, what I'd like you to do is recommend books for me to request. Here's what I like, in terms of genres: science fiction, alternative fiction, historical fiction. Horror fiction. Some kinds of mysteries (thrillers, I suppose, and police procedurals). Biblical historical fiction.

What I don't like: romance fiction, westerns, most non-fiction.

So.... your assignment, should you choose to accept it, is to suggest books in the comments. Title and author would be best, but if you've got just a title, I can find the author, and if you've got a favorite author to recommend, that would be good too.

Because one can never have too many books.

8:17 p.m. - 2006-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn