thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what? more work? yep...

Today is Sunday, and I'll be at work for a while. Yesterday was Saturday, and I worked all day, 7:45 to 5pm. Gotta get that inventory data migration file just right. Which is what I'll be doing today too. I didn't think I was going to have to go in today, but the guys called me at 7pm, while I was talking to D on the phone, and said, We need you to come in, we have an issue with the quantity or something. So I'll go in at 9. Not 7:45 today though. And hopefully not all day either. After I talked to him, I looked at the file that I had sent them and it looked fine to me, at least the one item that he mentioned, so I don't know what he was talking about. We'll see when I get there.

But since I don't have to be there till 9, I'm not in any hurry this morning. Of course, I still got up at 6. I was already awake, but just lying there in bed drifting, and when the alarm went off, it startled me!!!

I did get to read my book a lot last night before I went to bed, which was reallly nice. I'm reading the Mitford series, by Jan Karon, and they are really really good. Not what I usually read, but very good. My mom gave them to me for Christmas, she loved them and wanted to share. Very cool.

What else is going on? D's new 200gb hard drive came a few days ago, which he will install in his computer when he gets home, and give me the 160gb hard drive he's replacing, which will replace my 60gb C drive. Or something like that anyway. With all our computers and hard drives, we're in the 2.something terabytes of storage range. I don't keep track. He can tell you exactly how much we have.

So.... work, work, and work. Reading, sleeping, cat maintenance. That's about it.

7:02 a.m. - 2005-01-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn