thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we're almost there, I think

We are >< that close to going live, I believe it will happen tomorrow morning. The AP and AR balances are in and correct (thanks to ME, of course), and the outstanding checks are in and seem to be correct. The inventory is the sticking point, and when I left at 6, it sounded like they were about ready to run it again.

Sunday was an all-day affair, and it WIPED ME OUT. I was a wreck by the end of the day, and I was there all day, from 9 to 5. After being there all day on Saturday too. When I got home on Sunday, I was exhausted. The day was so frustrating, trying to find out what the missing piece was, that it emotionally drained me. By 7:30, I was ready to head for bed, and so I did. I crawled in bed right before 8, called D, talked to him for a while, and right after we hung up, had a nice (short) cry, to release all the tension and stress from the day, and went to sleep. Slept till 6 the next morning. But after I had the cry, I felt much much better, and slept really well.

Yesterday, we didn't go live, there were more inventory things to fix, but we inched ever closer all day long. I was there till about 7 yesterday. Today, again, more progress, and I was there till about 6. I believe, and hope with all my heart, that when I get in tomorrow morning, the inventory will be migrated, and all that will have to happen is the official signoff from everyone who has to say GO. Guess I could go check online and see if we have more inventory in the system than we did when I left.
-------
Nope, doesn't look like there's more than there was at 6. I don't really know how long it takes to migrate it though, it might be a process that takes an hour or so. We'll see what it looks like in the morning.

Anyway, I have been getting lots of strokes from the SAP team members, and one tonight at the 5pm meeting about how I checked all the AP and AR balances and found the one that was in backwards (was a debit when it should have been a credit) and fixed it (with their help on how to do it).

I think the cats are missing D and CDog, they were acting strange tonight, very needy and in my face when I was eating dinner. Dinner which was wild rice and canned chicken, heated up in the microwave, with garlic salt and seasoned pepper. Very yummy, and very simple.

I need to get my dad a birthday card, or I need to dismiss the reminder of his birthday. Maybe I'll just do an e-card, and schedule it for delivery on the 20th. Then I don't have to think about it anymore.

And now.... it's time for me to go up to my big chair, and read a book. I will probably be talking to MT on the phone tonight, probably after I talk to D at bedtime. :)

8:13 p.m. - 2005-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn