thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the weekend.....

I'm hoping that this coming week will go as fast as last week did, but I'm guessing it won't.

You may notice a slight increase in the number and/or frequency of entries for the next week, because MT is on a cruise in the Caribbean with his wife, and out of touch with the REAL WORLD (ie computer) for a week. Sigh. Also, I picked up D at the airport at about the same time that MT and his wife were getting on the plane to San Juan from whence they would get on the big boat and commence the cruising. Can you say, back to reality with a crashing thud? I knew that you could.

Saturday, I did nothing that even remotely resembled work. I did lots of things around here that needed to be done: oil changed, groceries, reading, laundry, and a real live NAP complete with cat. Also, made a meatloaf in the crockpot and cleaned the oven (self-cleaning, don't get any crazy ideas of me actually scrubbing it or using Easy-Off). Also, more reading in my big chair, till almost 10:30pm, which snuck up on me. As in, how the hell did it get to be this late???

Sunday, slept in till 7, ran the dishwasher, stripped the bed and put in a load of laundry, and installed my new car compass, which is very cool. Drove to work and calibrated it by driving around in a circle in the empty parking lot, and then met up with SAPgirl at 10 at the office. We worked till about 1, at which time she left to have lunch with her special friend (which is new for her, and I'm VERY happy for her) and I ate my microwave pizza and then went to the airport to pick up D, eventually.

I was kinda planning on maybe going to see C and visit her kitties and drop off the 2 issues of Cat Fancy I have, but I didn't do that, and I didn't call her to say I wasn't, and oh well. Next weekend. No biggie.

Other than that.... another Monday rolls around. Woo.

6:46 a.m. - 2005-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn