thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my short Tuesday

Hello again. I took yesterday afternoon off work, and went book shopping at B&N. It was wonderful. I had 2 B&N gift cards from Christmas, and a mall gift card also from Christmas which I had not used. Been a little busy. So I used the 2 B&N gift cards, and some of the mall gift card, and got 5 books. Yes, only 5. I showed restraint. I think I spent about 45 minutes in the store. Wanna know what I got? Of course you do.

First of all, let me tell you where my list of possibilities came from. Because of course, I don't go into a bookstore without a list. ;) Well, unless I have unlimited time and money. Which, unfortunately, I don't. I went to defectiveyeti.com and looked at his booklist and picked a few off there. And I looked at my booklist at zooba.com. And I looked at my wishlist at amazon.com. And then I was ready.

I wandered around for a while, and then started picking up books. This is what I ended up with:

1. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

2. The Anubis Gates

3. The Gospel of Judas: A Novel

4. Odd Thomas

5. The Grantville Gazette

Then, after the bookstore, I went home, D & I worked on a computer, then we went to the dentist for our semi-annual cleaning. No cavities, either of us. Headed for home and stopped for dinner at our favorite mexican restaurant and had chicken taquitos. As always, YUM. Home, mail, Jeopardy, reading, bedtime by 9.

As far as work yesterday morning, what a WASTE of time. I should have just taken the whole day off. I don't think I spent more than an hour, maybe 2, all together doing actual work in the 3.5 hours I was actually physically there. Maybe today will be better, since I'll be there all day. I hope so!

6:27 a.m. - 2005-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn