thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

move along, nothing to see here....

I didn't go to work today, and I went to the doctor yesterday afternoon because I felt so rotten, sluggish, like oatmeal. Well, I did yesterday morning anyway, when I called to make the appointment for 3:45 yesterday afternoon. By the time I got there, I felt a little better, but it sounded worse than I felt when I said I'd been sick for a month. Anyway, I stayed home today, following doctor's orders, get lots of rest, drink plenty of fluids. So I did. Slept in till 7:30, and took a nap this afternoon. I've also restarted with my Allegra and Flonase, and started taking Mucinex and saline nasal spray. I actually feel significantly better today than I did yesterday, so that's good. Not blowing and sniffing quite so much as before.

Found out yesterday that my new bossman is going to submit the paperwork for me to go to San Francisco to the SAP Query class next month, so that's cool. I'm trying to think if I know anyone out there that I can hang with while I'm there. Maybe Frank from JournalCon, I -think- he lives in SFO.

D's upstairs watching Duke basketball on the radio with NS on the phone, I think.

And also? I think there's not a whole lot left of this marriage except friendship and all our communal stuff. Which makes me sad when I think about it.

So, I do what any person such as me would do: not think about it.

La la lalalalala... I can't HEAR you!

Maybe I'm wrong, maybe there's affection and friendship and caring about the other. But no passion. Of any sort. Physical or emotional.

Which also makes me sad. Because I -do- have passion with MT, when we are together, however infrequently that is. And D has passion with NS when they are together, however infrequently that is. But they talk a lot more than he and I do, on the phone or in chat.

I don't know. This is me rambling. I think I'll go get another bottle of water and go read till I get sleepy.

Because that's what I do.

8:49 p.m. - 2005-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn