thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spark!

I don't really have much to write about, but I wanted to get that whiny entry off the main page. So let's talk about this, from diarist.net/spark:

If you had to choose between the services of a cook, maid, chauffeur, or masseuse � absolutely free, but only for a year � which one would it be? Why? If a chef, what would you have him or her cook? How would a chauffeur change your daily routine (if at all)? Conversely, if you had to work as one of the above for a total stranger, which job would you pick?

I would pick a cook. No question about that. Why? Because I don't like to cook, and am no good at it, and tend to stick to known quantities and recipes and easy things that require no thinking. I would have the cook cook me healthy meals, with a variety of flavors. Not just meat and potatoes. Vegetables too. Imagine that!

Having a cook/chef would change my day in that it would eliminate completely the daily question, what's for dinner?

I wouldn't pick a chauffeur because I like to drive, it gives me transition time between here and there. Mental transition time.

I wouldn't pick a maid, because I can keep it tidy in the house myself, and pay someone $80 every couple of months to come in and clean.

I wouldn't pick a masseuse, although it's tempting, because I wouldn't want to have a massage every day, and certainly not 3 times a day. I have to eat every day.

If I had to work as one of those for someone else, I would pick either chauffeur or masseuse. No, not because they're french words. And no, not just because of the 'eu' combination. Like I said, I enjoy driving, so chauffeur would be good. And I've been told that I give good massages. That I have strong hands. And I like to make people feel good.

So, there ya go. Happy Monday.

6:38 a.m. - 2005-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn