thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

discouraged and/or disillusioned

I don't know why, but today I got very disillusioned and discouraged about SAP and my company as a whole. We do so many stupid things, and expect them to turn out smart. The only way they don't turn out stupid, even after stupid decisions are made, is because we have so many good people working their asses off to try to keep them from being quite as stupid as they could be.

And I'm just bone-weary of it all. Like physically exhausted. I'm about 10 days out from my period, so that could be a slight contributing factor, but it doesn't change the way my company works, just my tolerance level of it.

And tomorrow is going to be an intense day, because I have about 150 materials movements to make, one at a time, with about a 3 step process each material. And it has to be done tomorrow before I leave, because it has to be done before the quarter closes, which is at midnight tomorrow night.

Nothing like waiting till the last minute. I should be able to get it done though.

I think I'm going to do mindless things till Lost comes on, watch that, and then go to bed.

7:32 p.m. - 2005-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn