thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

old style dom...... bonus!

Things are getting interestinger and interestinger. :) In a good way. Got another response from a local Dom (local as in in the same CITY as me!) who sounds really good. D read the profile, was impressed, sent it to our friend RE, another subbie, and she said if I don't want him, SHE does. What do you think? His profile:

Old School type Dom seeks sub girl ... how old does that line sound?

However, I did learn the old school way of mindset and protocol, and the traditional ways of classic scene play, and lifestyle. I do not mean this as a heavy statement but ... if you are looking for a quick kink fuck, I am not it.

Below is not a speech or supposed to sound melodramatic, just some thoughts to share.

I am seeking a girl that has an idea of what D/s truly is in her mind. she can be experienced, but must understand experience thus far for her makes her valuable, but can easily become a hinderance if her mind is not open. she can also be a beginner with nothing other than fantasies, in honesty, sometimes i prefer this.

I am a professional, a business owner with a flexible schedule that suits time together well. I am tall, auburn haired, clean shaven with piercing grey eyes. In my life I am more or less a Dom, it is just my personality. I alway listen, I always think things through, but I seldom let others control most parts of my life. I have a wicked sense of humour, it sometimes gets me into trouble, it is also sometimes hard on subbies as I can make them laugh when we both know that she shouldn't. I am also for the most part politically incorrect, and comfortable with it.

As far a interaction with a girl, I am strict, but mostly about the little things as I feel that if they are in order, the rest will follow suit. I am kind and patient teaching or training a girl, and will always make her feel comfortable before moving into each phase or activity. I find that people seldom understand that this fantasy is for both parties, and both parties need to get as much as possible out of time spent together. Last thing on me ... I am quick to punish, but it is quick, and it is over so that life may continue. you will learn the difference between a punishment spanking, and a play spanking.

you: are comfortable with yourself, polite at all times, honest about yourself and your wants (there are never wrong answers, only true answers) you can be single, or married (I understand that you need this seperate from r/l and never let this interfere with your r/l) ..... The rest we will work on.

If this has sparked your interest enough, or created a tingling feeling below, then you need to send a polite response. Please do not send me your wish list, that will come later if we decide to meet.

Most sincerely,
R

I emailed him this:

Hello R,

You have definitely sparked my interest. I have a pretty good idea of what D/s has been for me in the past, with other partners, but I am open to learning, always, new things, new ways, new feelings.

I have my own wicked sense of humor, and am also always (at least in my head) politically incorrect. Out loud, mostly around people who I know will appreciate it.

I am honest with everyone in my life, and I will tell you up front (although you may have read my profile already) that I am married, and plan to stay that way indefinitely. My husband and used to play, but he has gotten out of the game, while I still have a need to be filled. He is aware of my search, and is ok with it, as long as I'm careful who and where I meet, and as long as I don't obsess about it.

If you are anywhere in the area, I would love to hear back from you. Thanks.

ThatGrrrl

Got this email back from him after my initial contact:

Hello pretty one,
Thank you for your emails, they are both polite and well written.
Yes, I could be interested in you, perhaps we should chat a bit and see what happens.
I have been a little disappointed in the people that I have been in contact with from this website, so I tend to step slowly at first. The fact that you are married and he knows is a good thing.
I am in the south part of [city] and have a playspace/dungeon that I use from time to time also in [city]
So ... please tell me where you are located (generally of course) and also a little bit more about what makes you tick. I will respond in kind. you may also ask any questions that you have, and I will try to answer them for you. Keep in mind though that I do not like typing so you will get answers, but they will not be novels. :)
Also if you would, the typical extra description things would be nice, hair, eye color etc. and anything else you are comfortable with.
I am looking forward to hearing back from you.
R

And my response: (don't worry, I won't fill up this journal with emails to doms, just this one :)

Hello R,

I'm so pleased you emailed me back, and even more pleased that you're in [city]. I live in northern [city] and work in [area]. I would like to chat with you sometime, I am on Yahoo at [myothername] if you'd care to add me.

What makes me tick? Hmmm...... Well, in day-to-day life, I'm heavily into computers. I love to read, when I can tear myself away from my computers. I am a cat person by nature, but dogs are nice too. I like a capella music and listen faithfully to Bob & Tom on the radio. I love to see live comedians, and watch Jeopardy every night. I'm a member of Mensa, and I have reddish-brown hair and brown eyes. I'm 5'2", 41 and luscious. I'm more comfortable in jeans and t-shirts than in fancy clothes.

I am honest with ALL the people in my life, and will likely share your profile and the fact that we're corresponding with my husband. He will also likely want to meet you, should we decide to pursue this further than online chatting and emailing. He is gently protective of me, but not to the point where he would interfere with anything we might want to do down the road, he just wants to make sure I'm safe. We've been married for almost 16 years. He has other interests outside of our marriage as well, just not this kind of interest.

And now, I will ask you the same: what makes you tick? The typical extra description things would be nice, etc. etc. etc. ;) I don't know much about what Old Guard means, but am interested in learning more.

I look forward to hearing from you again...

ThatGrrrl

So, I've added him to my yahoo chat list, and we shall see where this goes. It bodes well though. I hope. I need to remember to ask him if he has other subs now, if he has in the past, if he has references, or people who we might know that he knows. Character references, basically. If he's married or single. That kind of stuff.


Yesterday, my new boss had me come into his office, and handed me an envelope with a paycheck(stub) in it, even though it wasn't payday yesterday. BONUS!!! And sizeable too, after all the hard work I put into this SAP project, appropriately: 8% of my annual salary! Woot!!! And so, with that, I've already had D order me a laptop of my very own, which should be here when I get back from my trip next week. It's going to rock, it's a Dell Inspiron 6000. And it cost less than half of my net bonus. I could use another $680 of the bonus to pay the rest of the taxes due, and still have almost $1000 left.

Maybe get some work done on the yard, I don't know.

I wish money could buy time though. Or a pill so I wouldn't need to sleep at night. That way, I could continue working fulltime, have lots of time to read, and still do stuff on the computer, write and chat. I suppose though, in a way, money (if you have enough of it) CAN buy time, because if you have enough money, you don't need to work. But I didn't get THAT much. And probably never will.

Anyway, shower time..... happy Friday!

6:53 a.m. - 2005-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn