thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Are you ready to rumble???

Packed and ready to roll outta here. Yesterday was great! Nora and Peter (he works at her company, but they don't work together) were great, and it was a lot of fun. Also, a lot of climbing!!! We drove around for a little while, then went down to the Piers and parked at Pier 39. First thing we saw was a BUNCH of sea lions, all sprawled out on floating docks. Probably 300 of them. Just baking in the sun. Occasionally making noises. I called D and let him hear them, and NS too. That was very cool. I think Peter took a picture of me and Nora in front of them, so if I get that, I'll post it.

Then we walked all around the piers, went to Fisherman's Wharf and had lunch, went to Ghirardelli Square and walked around, then climbed up to the top of Telegraph Hill, and then up to the top of the Coit Tower. Beautiful view, 360 of the city. Alcatraz, Golden Gate Bridge, another bridge, thousands of houses all crowded together. Very cool. Just about killed me climbing the hill though. I'm surprised I can walk this morning. ;)

I didn't buy any souvenirs, because I didn't want to carry anything, I just walked and gawked and watched people and looked at things. We drove through Chinatown, and some other districts which I can't remember the name of, Nob Hill was one of them. We didn't get into the Castro, I don't think.

I did however get a sunburn, not too bad, my forehead and forearms. I did have my Olay complete on, which has spf15 in it, I put that on every morning, so it's not too bad on my face. It was a gorgeous day, about 75 and breezy, sunny. Peter said yesterday was a perfect day, and pretty rare this time of year. Or something. Anyway, it was a perfect day. :)

I had a great time with them, Peter is so funny, and Nora is so calm but somewhat sarcastic like me, we had a lot of fun.

Today, flying out of here at 8:20, through Dallas and back home at 6:20 tonight. Yay! :)

See ya!

6:09 a.m. - 2005-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn