thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

still looking, and looking forward to the weekend

I haven't given up on George, but I'm still looking. I'm entertaining the possibility that I might not be right for him, or he might think I'm not right for him, or something. There are signs that might be the case. Just little ones, and I could be over-reacting to nothing, but still.

First: when he doesn't contact me unless I contact him first.
Second: when I can see that he's been online at c0llarme during the day, but he never turns on his msn to chat, or even emails me just to say hi.
Third: when he doesn't answer my email

So, regardless of the reason why, and regardless of how much I like him and think we're a good fit sexually, I'm going to continue to look. I messaged Ref again tonight, suggested lunch next week possibly. Emailed a couple people on c0llarme that had mailed before. And chatted with a fem-domme last night.



This weekend is going to be fun! Even if the weather sucks, (Mostly cloudy with a chance of showers and thunderstorms in the morning...then partly cloudy in the afternoon. Highs in the mid 70s. North winds 10 to 15 mph. Chance of rain 40 percent.) it'll still be fun. Because drinking, eating and talking can happen regardless of the weather. I bought a bottle of Peach Schnapps and a tiny bottle of AbsolutePeach at the ABC store on the way home from work today. :)

What else? I was SO not in the mood to work today. I maybe did 2 hours of work, and I didn't leave till after 11. D had a followup appt with the doctor at 1. I'd forgotten about it till I got to work. Perfect timing though, what with not feeling like working. Don't know how tomorrow's going to go, I won't be ABLE to leave early. And I won't be able to start drinking early either. :-)

Other than that.... not much. Think I'll go up and finish my book before bedtime. I'm not taking a computer this weekend, so won't be back online (after tomorrow morning) till Sunday evening. I am taking my camera though, so maybe I'll have pictures to share.

7:55 p.m. - 2005-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn