thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

new room arrangement

So, the moving is all done, and most everything is in place with the exception of some bathroom shelving in my bathroom and JE's room still needs some stuff removed and stored in the attic. The movers arrived right at 8:30 like they were supposed to, were both very nice men, took care of business, and got everything moved in ONE HOUR! Yes, even the big chair! I was more than happy to pay the 2 hour minimum charge, grand total $96. They were awesome.

Shortly after they left, Ed arrived for a visit. D got grumpy because he didn't get a chance to get acclimatized to the new arrangement, and felt like Ed was in his space, and that I hadn't considered him, but I apologized profusely (this IS all new to me, you know, not hiding my paramour (ooooh, nice word.... I like it) from him) and he got over it.

Ed and I had a lovely time testing out the new arrangement in my room. I anticipate many hot Saturdays in the future in there.

Eventually, Ed and I went to ChickFilet and had lunch, then got ice cream shakes and took them home, and then he left to go do things, and I got busy, putting things away and trying to figure out the bathroom (need shelves or something, maybe), and generally getting things organized. Went to MalWart and got some things, including a very cute clock, showing here:

You can't tell in the picture, but the numbers on the display are all different colors: blue, red, green, and yellow.

Then about 4 I sat down with D and relaxed and watched some Judge Judy kick some stupid people ass. Which she does.

So, last night was the first night in the new bedroom. Got to sit in my big chair, in my room, with my lamp, and my book, and then when it was bedtime, I just got into my bed right next to my chair. And the cat came to bed with me eventually, and it was all good. The room is a little more cramped than I'd anticipated, because of the big chair, but certainly acceptable.

And now, to scoop and then test out the new bathroom arrangement.

6:50 a.m. - 2005-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn