thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

first things first

Today is the first day of the rest of my life. Or something darn close to it, anyway.

After shower and regular morning stuff, I'm going to the bank to deposit a check and get some check registers. Then to the post office to get a money order for the movers whenever they show up with NS's stuff later this week. Then heading to ex-boss-lady's house to pick up some bags of books to register and release.

And then... going to meet Ed at B&N at 10. I'll spend a couple hours with him, and then to the airport at noon to pick up NS and JE at 12:44pm. Bring them back home, finally, and start getting people and stuff situated in their new spaces.



Last night, was chatting with B again, and she said something that just FLOORED me. "I was a little self absorbed yesterday .... so tell me all about what is going on with YOU." After my entry yesterday, and what I said in it, it made me wonder if she'd read it. Checked my stats and I didn't see any visitors from her ISP, so probably not.

But we had a nice chat about me and Ed and about NS and JE coming to live with us. So that was good.



So.... what else? Not a whole hell of a lot. But that's ok.

6:45 a.m. - 2005-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn