thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just a little catching up...

So. Let's see.

Sunday: school clothes shopping at Target. It was ok, once JE got past the "I don't know what I want. I don't know what I like. I don't see anything I like." without even hardly looking around. "I want boxers. I don't know what kind. I don't see anything I like." again, without looking. Like he expected it would jump out from the shelf and into his hands all by itself. The clothes were expected to know what he wanted and liked and pounce on him, rather than the other way around. I had to take several deep breaths.

Monday: actually went to work ALL day!!! I know. The horror. First day of school for JE went fine.

Today: again with the working ALL DAY!!!! But I did go get KFC for lunch and then sit in my car at the park and read my book for 30 minutes, which was very nice. Now that JG is gone (sniff!) I will probably do that more often. Take a whole hour for lunch even.

Tomorrow: will be a halfday, because Ed's coming over for the afternoon, while JE is at school. Woohoo! Originally, it was going to be just lunch, but I escalated it to the afternoon at the house. Go me!


So, how's it going here, with the child and the other wife, you ask. I think it's going pretty well. NS and I get along very well, probably because we think a lot alike. JE mostly entertains himself, and only bothers me in small doses. I actually think he gets on D's nerves more than me, and that really surprises me. I thought for sure it would be me that would blow up at the child, but apparently not.

Perhaps D needs to take some Prozac. ;) I know I wouldn't be here if it weren't for Vitamin P. Better living thru chemistry, I always say. No matter what anyone else says.

I'm very happy in my room, with all my books (and more books every day, what with Bookcrossing trades) and my big chair and my bed and my white noise for sleeping and my cat. I'm very happy with a third adult in the house. I'm very happy with someone in the house who cooks and helps with decisions. And even vacuums.

So, that's pretty much what's been going on the last few days.

8:47 p.m. - 2005-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn