thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not much going on

I have a phone interview Monday afternoon at 3:15 for that job I told you about a couple days ago. So, I will be leaving work about 2 and coming home for that. And, in case I get a face-to-face interview after that, I found a suit in my closet that someone gave me that will work just fine for that. I haven't told anyone here (except D and NS of course) about all this. If the phone interview goes well, I'll probably email my ex-BossLady the job description and ask if I can give her as a reference. I'm sure she'll say yes.

Had lunch yesterday with JG who used to work with me, BossLady, and another girl from work. It was good to see them again.

Oh, and also yesterday, I decided, unilaterally, to work from home, because I had been so bored, I figured I might as well be bored at home, where I can get stuff done, and work too. I worked about 2 hours in the morning from home, then about another hour in the afternoon. About as much as I would have had I been actually at work, but I didn't have to drive 25 minutes to get there, and I also got other stuff done at home, groceries and chores.

The gov't agency did not show up last week at all. So, the sword of Damocles continues to hang over our collective heads. Whatever. It wouldn't break my heart if they didn't show up.

It's fucking hot outside again. 94. Heat advisory till 6pm. Ugh. High today supposed to be 98. Good thing we have ice cream in the freezer.

Other than that, I got nuthin'.

12:37 p.m. - 2005-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn