thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

better now, and upcoming vacation I hope!

I'm better now. :) Yesterday, Ed and I got together at the park for a little over an hour, and it was nice. We sat at a table and talked and snuggled and kissed, and we walked a little bit around in the park, but mostly sat in the shade and just were together. And it was very nice. And he reassured me some more, and so I'm better. And Wednesday is coming up, yay!!!

Also in the works, at his suggestion, a mini-vacation to the beach September 19-21, when JE is on break. Assuming I can get those days off work, of course, but I don't think that should be a problem. I hope not anyway.

Assuming I do, this is where we're planning to go: the Islander Motor Inn in Emerald Isle. Also, since D is SO not a beach person, it's just going to be me, NS and JE, D's going to stay home with the dogs and cats. And also also, Ed has a kayak trip planned for the 21st, so he's going to be at his beach already, which is only 12 miles from Emerald Isle, so he will probably come see me there while I'm there. Which will be way cool. :)

I'm excited. It's going to be way fun.

Other than that, I think I'm going to go get some pretzels and read my book for a while. Or maybe a nap. Who knows?

2:01 p.m. - 2005-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn