thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1-6 and A-F (revised)

(fixed the html coding) Around here, this morning, it was all about the animals:

1. PCat woke me up by meowing in my face.

2. MCat howled out my open window at CDog and D who were out in the dog potty area.

3. MamaCass (the outside mama cat I've started feeding because she was SO skinny) was mewling outside next to the EMPTY food bowl. So I fed her and petted her while she was eating, and she purred and crunched and ate the whole time. She's a sweetie. She has 2 kittens who are more skittish and haven't come over to me, but the neighbors across the street are feeding them and they're nice and plump, so I'm not concerned.

4. JE went over to C's house to spend the night with them because Susan's grandson was there and they were going to play xbox all night and be crazy. Anyway, yesterday was the elementary school carnival and JE won (among other things) a goldfish. He's been jonesing for a pet. Now he's got one. Yesterday, N and I went to Petsmart and bought him (the fish) an aquarium and some stuff. Got it all set up and he's happily installed in the much larger apartment than what he was in originally (a 4 cup pyrex measuring cup). However, D closed the bedroom door last night, to keep the dogs out, and it was pretty warm in there this morning when I went in to check on the fish. The fish, btw, JE wants to call Jaws, however us adults think he should be called Bruce. So I fed Bruce and opened the window and the door hoping to cool it off in there a little.

5. And then I had to feed our cats, and do the catalax morning thing.

6. Clicked a link from Witty about HissandTell's dog Patchouli, which was a sad (and VERY long) story about her dog.

Not about animals:

A. JE got a squishy sticky hand thingy at the carnival which sticks to surfaces, and he left it stuck to the wall, and now there's a big questionmark shaped mark. N thinks 409 will take it off.

B. Someone used the last paper towel and didn't put a new roll on, so I had to do that before I could make my breakfast.

C. We're going to build N's new desk this morning.

D. At some point we'll have to go get JE from C's house.

E. Yesterday D & I went to Compusa and bought 3 hard drive enclosures, and one of them will have to be returned tomorrow at lunch.

F. Ed sent me a link yesterday to a website that tracks gas prices, www.gasbuddy.com. From the website: "GasBuddy.com can help you find cheap gas prices in your city. It is comprised of 170 gas price information web sites that help consumers find low gasoline prices. All web sites are operated by GasBuddy. GasBuddy has the most comprehensive listings of gas prices anywhere by far." Pretty cool. Strangely enough, gas prices are LOWER in Alaska than here. There are no refineries in Alaska, even though they've got the Pipeline there with all the crude oil in it, I'm pretty sure they aren't refining it there. Maybe the refineries on the West Coast are their source, and they haven't jacked the prices up the way they have been here in the Lower 48. Seriously, I paid 2.95 yesterday and thought that was good. There's a gas station in Fairbanks with gas at 2.68. Of course, it's a little bit of a drive.

Anyway, I guess I've wasted enough time for now. To paraphrase a very wise man, time to make the desk.

4:10 p.m. - 2005-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn