thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just a quickie

Well, it's November 6th, but you wouldn't know it by the weather here. It's 73 degrees outside and sunny and breezy. What's not to like, is all I have to say. I just spent an hour out on the deck reading my book. The book I'm currently reading though, I should probably be reading it out in the woods in a blizzard. It's "One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich" by Alexander Solzhenitsyn. How depressing. I got it from a titletrader.com member as a freebie that came with another book that I had requested. This one, I would NOT have requested it. It's interesting, in a "I can't believe this actually happened to real people" kind of way. Makes me want to believe it's completely fictional, but apparently, it's not. Which sucks, for the people who lived it back in the 40's and 50's.

This weekend has been pretty much full of laziness, at least for the adults. Yesterday, JE went to a rope-skipping workshop for most of the day, so he was out of the house, and it was blessedly quiet for that period of time. Which was nice.

I really don't have a whole lot to say here.... so I think I'll go put some laundry away and put the clean sheets on my bed.

3:54 p.m. - 2005-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn