thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yay pants!!!

Ummm..... so...... what's up with you? Nothin' much going on here. We had a nice lazy weekend. I read a lot of the Robert Heinlein book I bought, Off The Main Sequence, which is really good. It's a lot of his stories which don't fit into the Future History series, a lot of them from the early 40s. After I finish it, I'll be giving it to The Boy for Christmas.

I did have not one but TWO shopping victories yesterday and today.

Number 1. NS and I went to Wallyworld and I got 1 pair of jeans and 2 pairs of black pants for under $40 total. Not only that, but they are COMFORTABLE. Because I finally gave in and admitted to myself that I need to shop in the W section of the store, as opposed to the L section of the store. Now that I'm 42, that's one of the things that I'm admitting. Even though I still feel 14 inside, I don't fit into a 14 in ladies anymore. And I'm not going to try to do it. I'm going to buy clothes that fit and are comfortable. I'm not going to spend a lot of money to do that, and Wallyworld is the store I will likely go to most often. I liked the jeans I got so much that I went back to another store today at lunch and got another pair. They were only $11.77, how could I not?????? Also today I bought a pair of khaki colored ones, also comfortable.

Number 2. I stopped at the drug store on the way home to get a couple of snack bars because I'm out at work, and saw that they have a "50% off all Halloween candy" display right there, and on that display were bags of snack size Take5 candy bars. SCORE!!!! They are yummy, and because they're snack size, portion controlled. I bought 4 bags for $1.49 each. Again, how could I not?

What else? I got nothing. Sorry I'm so exciting. :)

6:40 p.m. - 2005-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn