thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the plan, and the actual

Took today off work. Here's what I was planning on doing when I put in for the day off:

Take NS to work
Dr. appt followup for my ankle
Therapy
Pick up JE from afterschool activity

Here's what I actually ended up doing today:

Take NS to work
Post office
Bank
Grocery store
Buy TurboTax for Business for D corporation
Do corporate tax return (federal and state)
Finish personal tax return (federal and state)
Pick up JE from afterschool activity

I will mail in the corporate tax returns tomorrow. I e-filed the personal tax returns, and discovered, RIGHT after I hit the send button, something I'd overlooked, which means I will eventually have to file an amended federal and state, and probably end up paying back some of the refunds to both, but oh well. Shit happens. I'm pretty confident about the corporate return though, I think that one's all right.

So obviously, NS got the job and started on Monday. She's liking it pretty well, and she's got a VERY cool Braille display to use there. The transportation is working out fairly well, she's usually home by 2pm, and JE gets home about 3:40.

Other than that, mostly reading.

8:41 p.m. - 2006-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn