thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a quickie

In case you were wondering, I'm doing fine, I just haven't felt like writing lately, because there really hasn't been much to write about. Sleep, work, reading, sleep, work, reading.

There was a 10 year old's bday last week which went really well, we got him a Shuffle (oh good, another way for him to ignore us in favor of media (eye-roll)), a skateboard, Bambi 2, BFG CD, and pizza delivered for dinner and chocolate cake for dessert. We got many thank yous and hugs, so that was good.

I'm taking Wednesday and Friday off work though. Wednesday I have my annual poke-n-prod doctor appt and then therapy in the afternoon. Friday D has an MRI appt in mid-morning, he's been having these headaches which aren't touched by anything short of narcotics, so his GP scheduled an MRI of the sinuses, and then I'll just take the rest of Friday afternoon off because I can.

But really, other than that, there's not much of anything going on. So, off I go to shower.

6:15 a.m. - 2006-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn