thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ow ow ow ow ow

My throat hurts REALLY BAD. When I am not swallowing, it's about pain level 5, but when I swallow, it goes up to about 7. My whole body aches. I have red and white spots in the back of my throat, and it hurts a lot. I can't eat breakfast or drink my tea. I woke up about 4am and gargled with warm salt water, which didn't help. I then sprayed it with cloroseptic spray, which didn't help. Then I took some nuprin and laid in bed till almost 5:30.

I will be taking NS to work this morning, coming home, and calling in sick, then calling the doctor. I hope it's not strep throat. I've never had that.

Needless to say, there will be no therapy this afternoon.

5:42 a.m. - 2006-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn