thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

owie update

Wow. Two entries in one day. This is more like an update entry to the one from this morning.

I have strep throat. It hurts, and I don't recommend it. I went to the dr. at 11:30 and he swabbed my throat and it came back positive for strep, so he gave me a Rx for penicillin VK (with potassium?) and some Magic Mouthwash to gargle for the pain. He said I could take the 800mg ibuprofen that I have 3 times a day, and the penicillin is 4 times a day for 10 days. Hit it with the BIG hammer.

I've taken 2 doses of the penicillin so far, and I feel somewhat better. I did manage to eat 2 pieces of pizza for dinner, and I've been drinking tea and water so as to stay hydrated.

When I was at the doctor's office, I was sitting in the waiting room, and I got hot, so I took off my sweatshirt, but then I started to get queasy and sweaty and I thought I might throw up, so I went in the bathroom. I didn't actually throw up, which is good, because that would have hurt a LOT too, even though there was nothing in my stomach because I didn't eat anything in the morning.

It happened again in the small waiting room, and I didn't throw up then either.

Being sick sucks. I'll be off work the rest of the week, I even have a note from the doctor. I'll probably check my email and do some easy work from here, occasionally, but mostly rest and read and probably sleep.

And try not to give it to anyone else in the house.

6:37 p.m. - 2006-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn