thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

somewhat crappy day

So, today I'm off work because I have a mammogram scheduled for 8:30 this morning. Don't worry, it's just the bi-annual screening because I'm over 40. I was SUPPOSED to have therapy this afternoon, but Ed and the wife are going east to the coast so that's off. Instead, there will be clipping of dog nails and possibly cat nails too. Woo-hoo!!!

I know, the life I lead is SO fucking exciting.

Yesterday was kind of a crappy day at work. I'd been reviewing materials in SAP trying to get all of our materials in line with the rules that the Europeans set up. To do that, I was comparing our local materials to global materials, and finding some anomalies in the codes that were on the global materials, which I reported to the Global Data Manager. After I'd sent him about 20 of them in email, I got an email back that said, "Thanks for your input, but I don't have time to answer you right now, I'm working on IMPORTANT data management tasks. And then I'm going on holiday."

Well, fuck you too, Rene.

Needless to say, I was annoyed. I talked to D about it, and I talked to the SAP lady about it, and she gave me her opinion that Rene is a total waste of oxygen and one of the most UNhelpful individuals she has ever met, and that I was totally in the right, and not to worry about it.

So, I took an extended lunch, ooooh, 1 hour and 10 minutes!!!! and went to the big mall and ate lunch and went to the Apple store, but didn't buy anything there.

But it was a lovely day, weatherwise. Sunny. Not too hot. So it was good to get out.

Today, like I said, mammogram after I take NS to work. Then home to shower. Probably grocery store. Reading my book. I'll check work email from here once in a while in case anything pressing comes up. Which it likely won't, since it's slow AGAIN. Grrrrrrrrr.

So, there ya go. A real entry.

6:11 a.m. - 2006-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn