thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

better than last night, that's all I have to say

Ok, so last night's entry was pretty lame. And I apologize for that. I was tired.

This is what happened. I got hungry about 4:30 right as I was leaving work. I came home and got D and we went to the computer store to swap drives for a client. The computer store was ok, they were very nice. Then we went to Qu*zno's for dinner, because it was close by the computer store.

First: the music was too loud in the store. I couldn't hear the girl behind the counter because...

Second: she was mumbling. And sullen. And refused to speak up when asked politely to do so.

Third: the 2nd girl (the sandwich-taker-outer-of-the-oven-and-wrapper-upper girl) was on her cell phone the ENTIRE TIME we were in the place. Jabber jabber jabbering.

Fourth: the cashier guy was also sullen.

Fifth: they had 3 staff people there and we were the ONLY customers. You'd think it would have been a VERY pleasant dining experience. But nooooooooo.....

So, eating did not subdue the hungry-grumpies completely. The hungry got fixed, but the grumpy was made worse by the dinner store staff.

Needless to say (but I'm going to anyway) we are NOT going back to that particular Qu*zno's for dinner, ever again. I've been to other locations of that chain for lunch with the girls at work on several occasions, and it's fine. The food is good. This one is just staffed poorly. No wonder they have a sign on the door that says Now Hiring. Maybe they've given all the current staff their 2 week notice and are replacing them completely. That would explain the sullen-ness, I suppose.


I went to bed about 8:30, talked to C for a little while, and then promptly fell asleep before 9, I think. When D came to bed later, I half-way woke up, enough to find that MaxKitty was between the blanket and the sheet, and when I moved my feet, she started BITING them!!! So she had to be removed (gently) from the foot area. (She's sitting up on my hutch right now amongst all the beanie cats. And biting the little white bear on the head. She's like that sometimes. "I'll bite you!!!" But she's so CUTE!!!)


C and I are planning to go to the beach for 4th of July. We're going online to get reservations somewhere this weekend. We need a place to stay while we're there, we decided that day trips aren't good. I'll have my new swimsuit by then. Which will be good. I hope it fits and looks ok.

Maybe she and I will have some good discussions about "our relationship" while we're there. Because I think we need to.

There has to be more than what it's come down to now, doesn't there?

6:41 a.m. - 2002-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn