thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a self-inflicted sock injury

Today, I have a neurologist appt at 11:30. Just the annual one, nothing's happening. I'll need to get a new Rx for Avonex from him for another year. Then, I'm going to take 3 (maybe 4) boxes of books to a used bookstore, where hopefully they will give me money for them. Yay! And at 4, I have Ricki. Obviously, I'm not working today.

Because I'm injured. Yesterday morning, I got a self-inflicted sock injury. I know, you're shocked and confused. I was too.

See, I was taking off my socks in preparation for my shower, and somehow managed to scrape my left thumb with my right fingernail (I don't know which one, and yes, I have more than one finger on my right hand!) and ripped off several layers of skin on the thumb, to the point where it was actually bleeding. I had on a bandaid all day yesterday. Didn't get any sympathy at work though. Maybe I would have if I'd had on a Sesame Street Bandaid or something.


Why do cats have whiskers on the back of their front paws, up by where their wrist would be if they were human? I wonder about things like that sometimes. Just what exactly IS the purpose? Is it like nipples on men?


Well, I'm not coming up with anything scintillating here, so I think I"m going to go get an empty box and all those Robert Ludlum books that I bought at the goodwill store last summer for 5 cents apiece, register them, label them, and get them ready to go to the used bookstore, where hopefully I'll get more than 5 cents for them. That would be nice. :)

6:52 a.m. - 2002-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn