thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please don't be my neighbor

So, I went over to yahoo photos, for no real good reason, because I don't have any new pictures to put up, and noticed that there was a link on the right to yahoo personals, so, just for fun (and NOT because I'm looking), I put in woman looking for woman and my zipcode, and got about 100 hits. And guess who number 2 on the list was? Yep. Kat, from group. Apparently she lives in my same town. Who knew? Not me. And you know what, that's probably a good thing.

Because I'm SO not what she's looking for. This is what her ad said her "perfect match" is: You are physically active and healthy; intelligent; financially secure; celebrate diversity; successful in your career; enjoy the outdoors. You appreciate good conversation, great books and/or music.

So, let's see, I'm not physically active, I'm fairly healthy (except overweight), I'm definitely intelligent (Mensa), financially secure, diversity is fine, I'm pretty successful in my career, the outdoors is nice (through a window), good conversation is fine, books are my addiction, and music is good. Not so sure about "great books" and "great music". Would that be "The Classics"?

And this is what she put about herself: I am energetic, active & committed. I'm passionate about my work/career; have strong social values; love to play; tend to be spiritual; enjoy hiking & trekking. I'm a fun traveler; enjoy folk/blues/jazz; adore books. I have a great little house in the woods; love to pet my cat, feed the wild birds and the goldfish. Oh, and I'm kind of cute too (not too femme..not too butch).


D and B have gone off to the wild blue yonder to go whitewater rafting tomorrow. They're driving to WV today, and meeting up with his dad and brother there. Tomorrow, The Gauley River. All day, upper and lower. They love it, they've done this three years in a row. I get to stay home with the dog and the quiet. :) They'll be back Tuesday afternoon sometime.

Today, I'm going to call Suz (the Herbalife lady) because I got my "products" yesterday, and I'm going to start taking them either later today, or tomorrow morning. She's going to tell me all about how and when to take them.

The door from Lowes is going to be delivered sometime in the next hour or so, assuming the guy can find the house. ;) And then, I'm going to eat lunch and then go to PetSmart to get dog-in and cat-out. (you're smart, you can figure out what those are, can't you?) And then to the grocery store to get a few things. After that, I'll probably come back here and sit out on my DECK and READ. Till I get nappish, and then I'll nap. Oh, what an exciting life I lead, donchaknow? ;)

10:31 a.m. - 2002-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn