thatgrrrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a picture of us for VDay

I did tell C that I don't want flowers for VDay, and it went very well, she understood my reasoning and was happy that I gave her alternatives. I thought of another alternative: I'd like her to let me have the framed picture of us from the summer with the magnetic words on it, that she painted the picture from, for my office.

I honestly don't want to take the big painting home with me, I want to keep it at her place, because it just seems wierd to have a big (18x24?) painting of myself and my gf here at my house that I live in with my husband. And since I'm not really OUT at work, I wouldn't want to put it up there.

But I would like to have the small picture of me and her there. Could start some interesting conversations. ;)

This weekend, she's coming up Friday and we're going to go see the Vagina Monologues at DUniv. Then she'll spend the night here, and Saturday morning we'll go down to her place and I'll spend the night there and come back Sunday. My period will be over by then, and hopefully things will have calmed down at work. (fingers crossed on that issue, please)

D and I went out to dinner last night which I will expense because my boss told me that I should take him out and charge it to work, because I'd been working so hard this past week. Hopefully she doesn't change her mind when I tell her that both FP and SBT are screwed up right now. It was only $30 anyway, we are totally cheap dates.

Tomorrow is group after work. I'm not skipping it because of work. Just NOT. :P

11:44 a.m. - 2002-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

memmunch
kungfukitten
stepfordtart
mare-ingenii
la-the-sage
kristintracy
erianne1
marn